WAWB Day

WAWB Day otherwise known as Weird And Wacky Bug Day has bowled me a few bouncers I can tell you.

My latest database update script contained an error – I’m rather surprised I didn’t catch it during script testing – then again maybe I did as the dev branch database has the correct view definition… Weird.

I missed off an ordering LINQ clause when I refactored some code and this omission suddenly presented itself – again only on the live database – maybe I just wasn’t paying attention earlier. Hey ho easy to fix… Wacky.

A Silverlight duplex WCF object wasn’t re-established in the event of an error – added code to attempt reconnection automatically. How was that missed?

WAWB Day is a sure sign that I need both a break and a dedicated team of testers – oh well – wish me luck!

